Back in Time

Today as I continue my Sex and the City marathon (which has lasted since break started), and as I read the Who What Wear book I started to think about getting out of comfort zones. When we, as humans find something or someone that makes us feel at-ease, we tend to look for these well-fit characteristics over and over again. Even in a city like New York, that is know as the fashion capital of the world, New Yorkers can be seen blending into their “background”. I find myself guilty of this crime. I often find myself always going back to the same outfits, why? because they are comfortable and if they are repeated its because I am lazy and lack inspiration.

These are some books and a dvd I borrowed from my library. I am too broke to buy anything. I finished the Who What Wear book and it was alright. The Valentino DVD was amazing. I am currently reading The Last Fall and its is pretty good, I do find myself being a bit inspired.

This entry was posted in books, inspiration, Valentino. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

